Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

GA LA CAR BEAUTY & HAIR WORKSHOPS

 16 Hour Hair Braiding Certification HBC

 WELCOME HAIR BRAIDERS 

This is a Great choice because Hair Braiders are required to be licensed to practice hair braiding in Florida.  The hair braiding and natural hair industry is a great option.  It is growing in leaps and bounds. The economy has changed and  people are looking to expand the financial opportunities.  Become a professional Hair Braider.  We offer affordable payment options to make it convenient for you to start today.

Workshops are State Board of Cosmetology Approved

 In class, one-on-one, independent studies, group setting

 Highly Qualified Instructors

 MISSION: To provide training that can empower and expand your financial options for success...

STUDENTS

We are aware of student learning styles. therefore you have unlimited time to take the exam.  Each course is carefully designed to ensure you receive the education you need to attain a state license.  The owner has  Gail has experience in the Duval County Schools as a teacher assistant and substitute teacher.   Assist students with educational assignments, reading coach students and ESL student support.

Questions 

Question: How long does the license take to get to me
Answer:  Depending on your location, you should receive your license from the state of Florida in the mail between 2-4 weeks. Note: Once state board receives your application, your license will be in the database in less than 1 week.

Question: I already have a hair braiding license, so do you offer the 6 hour Hair Wrapping Course?

 Answer: Yes ,You will need this license if you plan on wrapping of manufactured materials around a strand or strands of human hair (example- Kanekalon , feathers, micros human hair, synthetic fiber hair, hair wraps, beads, etc) 

Question: Can I work in a salon or my home without a license?
Answer: No, you must have your license, if not, you can be fined $500 if caught without a license

Question: Can I do relaxers, perms, colors ,  fusions with my hair braiding license in Florida?
Answer: No, you will need a cosmetology license. That’s 1200 hours of school in the state of Florida. You can contact the Florida state legislator to see if the braiding law can be revised to also do sew-in weaves and dreadlocks

Question: Can you add hair (kanekaleon) hair while braiding?
Answer: No this license grants the permission to braid natural hair.    

 

Objective:  To prepare students to meet the State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation mandated requirements to become a licensed Hair Braider within prerequisite required:

Hair Braiding Certification Workshop will teach you the following requirements: 

1) HIV/AIDS/Communicable Diseases 

2) Scalp Diseases and Disorders of the Scalp 

3) Sanitation/Sterilization 

4) Florida Law

Then student will then be eligible to register with the Florida department of professional for hair braiding.

Satisfied Students 

https://www.facebook.com/282913289188692/videos/343691769611408/?modal=admin_todo_tour

 

  

NEW BUNDLE SPECIAL: Hair Braiding Certification & FREE Hair Wrapping Certification 

REQUIREMENTS: 

All students must be at least 16 yeas old to take to course.

Students will be evaluated for comprehension of the course requirement, with a 75% or better evaluation score,

The student will be issued a certificate.   Local classes will be held in Arlington Area.

Payment Options 

Lets get started.

All deposits are required in store or online 3 days in advance of your scheduled workshop. 

Make payment through Paypal or Cash App 904-510-9566

Fill out, print and bring the following:

Enrollment form   

Registration form

Bring Pen and Paper

Option 1

 

Total Career Investment: $

1)Bring Application Process Fee $10.

2) Upon passing you receive Hair Braiding Certificate 

 YOU complete the processing and mailing application

1.You will need to submit application fee

2.Downloadand Print: Hair Braiders Application  Printable Application 

3.Send copy of Certificate 

4.Mail your completed application, documentation and required fee(s) to:

5.Department of Business and Professional Regulation

1940 North Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0783

 

Lets get started.
All deposits are required in store or online 3 days in advance of your scheduled workshop. 
Make payment through Paypal or Cash App 904-510-9566
Fill out, print and bring the following:
Enrollment form  
Registration form
Bring Pen and Paper
 
Option 1
Total Career Investment: $
1)Bring Application Process Fee $10.
2) Upon passing you receive Hair Braiding Certificate 
 YOU complete the processing and mailing application
1.You will need to submit application fee
2.Download and Print: Hair Braiders Application  Printable Application 
3.Send copy of Certificate 
3.Mail your completed application, documentation and required fee(s) to:
4.Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 North Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0783

 

 

 Payment Arrangement Options

1) $10. Registration fee is required to schedule your workshop.(non refundable)
2) Minimal $35. deposit is required to take the workshop (non-fundable) deposit to register for this workshop.
3) The balance of the course fee is due no later than 3(Three) days prior to the scheduled class date
4) If you for any reason need to reschedule this class, arrangement must be made within 24 (Twenty -Four) hours of scheduled class in order to receive a credit; otherwise, your deposit will be forfeited.  Financial Credits cannot be traded for cash and are good for one year only. 

 

 

Refer a Friend

 refer a friend and saverefer a friend and save