Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Appointments/Orders

904-487-9254 /  904- 510-9566

info@galacar.com

Open: Tues - Sat 
Call: 904-487-9254Open: Tues - Sat Call: 904-487-9254

 

 

Are you a Member?

 

 

  &

Student Specials 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Appointments/Inquiries

904-487-9254 info@galacar.com

         

 

 

Sell GA LA CAR

    Online Fashion &

             Beauty Opportunities

GA LA CAR Rep
Sell Fashions, plus

 

What's your beauty style? 


GA LA CAR Beauty & Styles Workshops
Hair Braiding Certification
Courses Are State Board Of Cosmetology Approved
Highly Qualified Instructors:

Mission: To provide training that can empower and expand your financial options for success...

Enhance your abilities with Continuing Education Today!
    
 
 Personal Invitation to You
 $10 off if you have not passed your State Board Test to become a cosmetologist or barber
 
                

Workshops Sundays and Mondays at 1:00pm

GA LA CAR has been serving in Jacksonville Florida  for over 25 years.  We have a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with you for a successful business.

The economy has changed and people are looking to expand the financial opportunities.  The hair braiding and natural hair industry is a great option..  It is growing in leaps and bounds. We offer affordable payment options to make it convenient for you to start today...

All students must be at least 16 yeas old to take to course.  Students will be evaluated for comprehension of the course requirement, with a 75% or better evaluation score, the student will be issued a certificate.  Local classes will be held in Arlington Area.

 

Workshop Objective:  To prepare students to meet the State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation mandated requirements to become a licensed Hair Braider within prerequisite required 16 CLOCK HOURS:

Hair Braiding Certification Workshop will teach you the following: 
16 Hour Hair Braiding Workshop Requirements: 

HIV/AIDS/Communicable Diseases

Scalp Diseases and Disorders of the Scalp

Sanitation/Sterilization

Florida Law

 

Print Fill out and bring the followings: 
Enrollment form
Registration form

 

           

 

   

Workshop Schedule
Payment Options and Arrangements:
 
Option 1
Total Career Investment: $199
1)Bring Application Process Fee $10.
2)Hair Braiding Certification Requirements 
3)Certificate of Completion
YOU complete the processing and mailing application
 Make PayPal payment below:
All deposits are required In store or online 3 days in advance of the workshop.
 
Option 1
Option 2

Option 3 

Option 4
Payment in Full Make  a $75. Deposit and Pay Balance at Workshop OR          Pay Balance in 45 Days

45 Days Balance-

6 Month Payments  @ $34.85
Payment in Full
 
Deposit Payment
Balance in Full
Payments

  

 

Option 2
Payment and Arrangements
Total Career Investment:$239. includes: 
1)Bring  Application Process Fee $10.
2)Hair Braiding Certification  Requirements 
3)Certificate of Completion
We complete the following processing and mailing 
a)Retrieving Florida Dept. of Business and Professional Regulation Application
b)Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation Application Fee
c)Certificate and copies
d)Mailing your completed application
 Make PayPal payment below:
All deposits are required in store or online 3 days in advance of the workshop.
Option 1
Option 2
Option 3 Option 4
Payment in Full Make a $75. Deposit and Pay Balance at Workshop OR         Pay Balance in 45 Days  45 Days Balance-  6 Month Payments  @ $34.85
Payment in Full
;
 
Deposit Payment
Balance in Full
Payments

 

 

 

   

 
 
 

 

Deposit Payment  Payment in Full  6 Month Payments  @ $34.85

 

 

 

 

What are the state renewal fees for my profession?

  • Cosmetology = $55
  • Full Specialist = $55
  • Facial Specialist = $55
  • Hair Braiding = $30
  • Hair Wrapping = $30
  • Body Wrapping = $30
  • Barber = $75
  • Restricted Barber = $75
  • Barber Assistant = $5
  • The fees above includes a $5 unlicensed activity fee.

 

 

 

 

 

 

t

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Video

Refer a Friend

refer a friend and saverefer a friend and save

 

 

 

We require a $75.00 non-refundable deposit to register for this course. The balance of the course fee is due no later than 3(Three) days prior to the scheduled class date. If you for any reason need to reschedule this class, arrangement must be made within 24 (Twenty -Four) hours of scheduled class in order to receive a credit; otherwise, your deposit will be forfeited  *Investment(s) includes workshop, registration, application processing and student's certificate of completion. 

Credits cannot be traded for cash and are good for one year only. Registrations are non- transferable and cannot be confirmed until we have received a non- refundable deposit.

The student will then be eligible to register with the Florida department of professional for hair braiding.    

Mail your completed application, documentation and required fee(s) to

1.You will need to submit application fee. 

2.Download and Print: Hair Braiders Application  Printable Application 

3.Mailing your completed application, documentation and required fee(s) to:

4.Department of Business and Professional Regulation

1940 North Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0783

 

Questions?

*If you plan on adding additional hair to the person’s natural hair (example- kanekaleon hair, wrapping, beads, etc., the state may require you to have a hair wrapping license in addition to your hair braiding license  hair wrapper certification course

Question: How long does the license take to get to me
Answer:  Depending on your location, you should receive your license from the state of Florida in the mail between 2-4 weeks. Note: Once state board receives your application, your license will be in the database in less than 1 week.

Question: I already have a hair braiding license, so do you offer the 6 hour Hair Wrapping Course?
Answer: Yes ,You will need this license if you plan on wrapping of manufactured materials around a strand or strands of human hair (example- Kanekalon , feathers, micros human hair, synthetic fiber hair, hair wraps, beads, etc)

Question: Can I work in a salon or my home without a license?
Answer: No, you must have your license, if not, you can be fined $500 if caught without a license

Question: Can I do relaxers, perms, colors ,  fusions with my hair braiding license in Florida?
Answer: No, you will need a cosmetology license. That’s 1200 hours of school in the state of Florida. You can contact the Florida state legislator to see if the braiding law can be revised to also do sew-in weaves and dreadlocks

Question: How long does the license take to get to me
Answer:  Depending on your location, you should receive your license from the state of Florida in the mail between 2-4 weeks. Note: Once state board receives your application, your license will be in the database in less than 1 week.